Comment and Share

We appreciate hearing from you, please let us know what you thought of our services below. We love your referrals too!

Reina Acuna

Agent

CA BRE # 01765375

Tel: 7605057358

Many of my clients have commented after closing saying "that was easy!" What makes the difference? One word…experience. In the past few years, I've had the pleasure of helping over 147 clients buy or sell a home. This level of experience gives me the knowledge to better handle your transaction and deal with potential issues up front, before they become a stressful situation later. That is my goal!

I strive to work hard every day to provide a high level of customer service, always do the right thing, and never pressure my clients or try to "Sell" them. When touring homes, I point out the good features, as well as anything I see that could be a potential issue…things you may not know to look for. It is important to me that you have all the information to make an informed decision.

My goal is to be your agent for life, and I focus on building that relationship rather than my next commission check. When you are buying or selling a home, you are dealing with what is probably the largest investment you will ever make. It is so important to have an experienced professional on your side to help you and advise you every step of the way. I take the time to get to know you and understand what your goals are, so together, we can strive to achieve them.

I hope to have the opportunity to work with you!
Recommend Refer a Friend
Write Recommendation For Me

Rating:

Recommendations (24)
  • E
    Emaline
    Reina was a pleasure to work with on the finding and purchase or our home. She was very knowledgeable and experienced in the whole process and was able to clarify anything we questioned with ease. We look forward to working with Reina in the future.
    Nov 04, 2019
  • C
    Casey G
    Reina was wonderful to work with. If you want someone who is knowledgeable, patient, and responsive look no further. Reina was there for my family and I every step of the way and made us feel important throughout the processs. We would definitely recommend working with her if your in search of a new home.
    Jul 18, 2019
  • O
    Olga R
    I highly recommend Reina for this journey. She helped me find a beautiful home in less than a month. She’s very attentive and helped me in every step of the way. She is very knowledgeable and has a ton of resources. You won’t go wrong with her. Now that our house hunting journey has ended, I consider her a great friend. One of a kind.
    Jul 16, 2019
  • L
    Lana B
    It was an absolute pleasure working with Reina! Her help in guiding us through a complicated process of buying our fist house made everything so smooth and full of excitement. She took her time and patiently led us through every step , being available to answer any questions and make very helpful suggestions!
    Thank you, Reina!
    May 16, 2019
  • J
    John P
    Reina represented my wife and I as buyers for our first home purchase and we had a very positive experience. We were initially going to buy unrepresented, but her actions and words convinced us that she would be a good fit as our agent. We saw a house we liked come on the market on a Wednesday afternoon; Reina was the listing agent. She offered us a private showing later that same day at any time that worked for us. During the showing, she seemed very down-to-earth and did not pressure us like many other real estate agents typically do. I should also mention that she did a great job staging the house. Once engaged Reina made the process very easy for us, from the initial offer up until final closing. A couple things that stood out: 1) Reina was ALWAYS available, whether it was a quick call or email, 2) Reina's advice was professional and genuine and she always represented our best interests. We don't plan to buy another house anytime soon, but she'd be the first person we'd call as a buyer or seller. Thanks, Reina!
    May 16, 2019
  • S
    Steve
    We used Reina to purchase our last two homes and will use her to list our existing home for sale. Very easy to work with and recommend using her for either purchases or sales.
    Jan 02, 2019
  • D
    Dianne Davis
    I would highly recommend Reina for your real estate needs. She helped us sell our home and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Reina is readily available when you need guidance, and her experience made our home sale go smoothly. She even dually represented the seller, which could have been a challenge, but she navigated it with ease.

    Reina's input on price and staging was spot on. We had four offers within 24 hours of listing, after her tireless work in showing the house and responding to inquiries. We are so thankful she chose Reina, and look forward to working with her again when we're ready to buy!
    Jan 02, 2019
  • S
    Sviatlana Besarab
    It was an absolute pleasure working with Reina! Her help in guiding us through a complicated process of buying our fist house made everything so smooth and full of excitement. She took her time and patiently led us through every step , being available to answer any questions and make very helpful suggestions!
    Thank you, Reina!
    Nov 20, 2018
  • t
    timkerans
    I recently bought a home through Reina Acuna at the Acuna Team in San Diego. We actually did much of our research on homes from overseas and this required Reina going above and beyond the usual services provided by a realtor. She physically checked numerous homes that we had interest in and even provided personalized videos for us, focusing on the aspects of the home that were important to us (like city access and view). As we were not actually in San Diego, the process of finding our dream home took a while longer than most. She had tremendous patience with us and never pushed us toward buying anything until we found the home we wanted. When we finally decided on a place she made the negotiating and closing process as easy as it could be. I’d highly recommend Reina and her team of pros to help you find your dream home.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • j
    jmendez357
    We were very impressed from the time we interviewed her when we started looking for an agent to sell our house. She was very professional in her presentation we felt immediate confidence that she'd be the right agent to work with. Reina was thoroughly diligent, detail oriented and 100% approachable and responsive whenever we had questions throughout the process. Thanks to her work in and she leading us in preparing the property to put it on the market, our house sold in two days after putting it up for sale, and for the price we hoped to sell. You cannot go wrong in choosing Reina as your agent.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • p
    pam nichols2
    I HAVE HIGH EXPECTATIONS AND REINA ACUNA YOU EXCEEDED THEM!

    I am sitting this afternoon in my beautiful new home, and have been reflecting on how everything worked out to bring me here. Specifically, I have been thinking about all the things that my agent, Reina Acuna, did to get me here. In less than seven weeks, Reina assisted me in selling my Oceanside Gem, finding, and closing this beautiful gem. I can't say enough about Reina’s professionalism, true caring nature, and extensive knowledge and connections. She brought all these qualities to the table for me, not just in the real estate transaction, but in the transition to my new home and community. She is so classy the day I received the keys to the house; she bought me an amazing Welcome to your new home gift!

    The experience at each phase of the sales effort was superior, such as innovative efforts in developing prospects, useful insights, 3D video, effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sale negotiations and due diligence. All of these tasks, whether business-related or interpersonal, were accomplished with a noticeable degree of competence, humility, integrity and grace.

    The sweetest part, we continue to talk and recently spent the morning at Kettle Coffee and Tea having breakfast and making plans for our next outing and we have moved from a business relationship to a friendship.

    If you decide to buy or sale, I insist you use her, not because of she’s great at what she does but because the service that the Acuna team provide is priceless!
    Feb 13, 2018
  • b
    bsainz
    Reina was one of those professionals you only hope really exist. She was incredibly responsive even when my message said it wasn't important. She was not only a great realtor but an awesome person to be acquainted with. I look forward to seeing her again just because she is the type of person that helps you be the best person you can be! Thank you Reina!
    Feb 13, 2018
  • M
    Mira Margo
    Trustable and experienced real estate agent. Reina helps us to win both of our houses in this competitive san diego market. Given the positive experiences, we even recommended her to our personal friend.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • s
    scapizzi
    I wish we were allowed to give more than 5 stars because Reina truly earned it.

    My wife and I have moved several times in our lives and by far, Reina was the best real estate professional we have ever worked with. She was generous with her time, patient with our questions and our idiosyncrasies, and she did not pressure us to buy.

    She is extremely knowledgeable about her profession and she took the time to understand what we were looking for. She made sure we were seeing homes within our price range and with as many of the features and amenities that we were looking for.

    However, what made us raving Reina fans was when we found a house we wanted and it was time to negotiate. She was unequivocally on our side; an incredible advocate who managed to get us a great price in what is currently a seller’s market. She was creative in her deal making and found the common ground that allowed us to close on our new home.

    My family and I owe a great deal to Reina and I give my highest recommendation to her for anyone seeking to buy or sell a home.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • c
    cspearscahill
    Reina is awesome! She sold our house in a weekend and negotiated on our new house so that we could get all the work done and be moved in before the escrow closed. The online tools were key.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • z
    zubair enginerd
    Reina helped us purchase our first home and was very helpful and patient throughout the process. She worked hard to help us work through all the issues that arose through Escrow and even helped us close early.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • R
    Robyn_howard
    Reina helped us purchase our home in San Diego. She is able to represent both sides in a professional manner. She is knowledgeable about the process and was a pleasure to work with. Paperwork was processed quickly and she is timely with responses. I would highly recommend her for selling and/or buying a home. We enjoyed working with her.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • J
    JasonCoyle
    Reina is an excellent realtor. She is truly committed to working hard for her buyers/sellers and ensures that no stone if left unturned.bduring my first-time home buying experience, she made sure to help me understand the market, let me ask as many questions as I could think of, and had the answers to everything. She also made sure to follow up and make sure that everything was clear to me before I signed a single documents. Aside from that, she made herself available at all hours and made sure that I was in the loop and felt comfortable through every step of the way. Even after the transaction, she continued to make contact and ensure that I was comfortabke, happy, and satisfied with her high level of service. I would definitely recommend her to any potential client.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • F
    Faurelg
    Reina had just recently helped me purchase a home, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to find a good, honest, patient and reliable agent.

    She is very patient in working with her clients in finding out what exactly they are looking for in the new home and give you her opinions on the homes as well. This is especially helpful when you are a first time home buyer who is not very sure on what to look for and what you should pay attention too. This can also be helpful to those with more experience since getting other opinions is always helpful.

    She also always try to make herself available to answer questions and even just to talk to you when you have some concerns or doubts about the homes you looked at.

    Additionally Reina also worked really fast, in fact my lender talked to me personally and told me that Reina is a very outstanding agent. My lender has worked with a lot of agents but Reina is definitely one of the top tier agents.

    The MLS website provided is not very user friendly, however I do not see this as a drawback as there are a lot of other MLS websites that are good and available for free in the internet.

    Overall she is an outstanding agents who will cater to your needs and patiently stayed with you in the journey of finding your new home. Very highly recommended both to new home buyers and even for people who already have experience in buying homes.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • c
    csadsky
    Reina is a very knowledgeable, experienced, and honest agent.. She really goes out of her way to help you find what you are looking for, and gives you helpfull information along the way. She is helping us look for rental properties now, and really spends a lot of time looking for properties that fit our critera.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • p
    pathagertravel
    Working with Reina has been a complete joy. When my husband and I wanted to purchase our retirement home, she was there for us. She not only showed us homes which we thought would fulfill our requirements but also came up with ideas we had not thought of in our search, such as a retirement community with an excellent and active group of seniors who enjoy such group fun things as casino bus trips and monthly homeowners dinners.

    Reina's negotiation skills are awesome and she was able to pare down asking prices in a very creative manner. I would recommend her for your next home purchase. You can't go wrong....
    Feb 13, 2018
  • s
    stephaniewong37
    We contacted Reina in our search for a new home in the 4S Ranch community. She has done hundreds of transactions and knows this community and surrounding areas very well. My husband and I were passive lookers and truly just wanted to find the right home for us without having someone try to "sell" us. Reina respected our needs and was just that for us. If we were interested in seeing a home, she responded immediately. She was very thorough and always willing to accommodate to our schedule. When we found our home, Reina was out of the country on vacation but went out of her way to make sure we could offer on the home even while she was away. And as soon as she returned from her vacation, she called us immediately. After purchasing our home, she gave us a very thorough and detailed list of items that we needed to take care of as well as suggestions of people we could contact to help us with the process. She was with us every step of the way and I felt like she didn't just want to make the sale but wanted the best house for us.

    In terms of selling our old home, Reina did an excellent job providing us with comps and information on how to better market our home. She brought in a professional photographer, created a video of our home, and set the stage with flyers, water bottles, etc. She hosted 2 Open Houses for us within back to back weekends and we got multiple offers. Again, she guided us through the process and chimed in her expertise but never pushed us to make a decision that benefited for her.

    I would highly recommend Reina with both the buying and selling process. She is a delight to be around and really knows her market. We loved that she was never pushy with any part of the process and made us feel like she really wanted what was in our best interest.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • R
    Ryan.m.smith
    We used Reina for buying our new home and selling our old one. Reina was wonderful to work with, she always had the necessary information ready and available while letting us make the decisions. All necessary docs were completed correctly the first time and being able to use Docusign for most of the signatures made the process quick and easy. We are recommending Reina to our friends and family who are interested in buying a home.
    Feb 13, 2018
  • D
    David and Melissa Julian
    Reina helped us buy and sell this home. Both times she was extremely prompt, responsive, helpful, and supportive. She did great research to price our home well and get a quick sale at full asking! She also had good input for us regarding what to fix/stage. Her experience and knowledge helped us negotiate items to our benefit that came up during contingencies. She was on top of the timeline and kept our buyers moving along so we closed on time. Besides all these things, she is just a nice person and genuinely wants the best for her clients. We heartily recommend Reina for buying or selling a home!
    Feb 13, 2018
Introduce A Friend To Me
If you like the work I've done, please refer your friends and family to me.

Your Friend's Name

Your Friend's Email

Your Friend's Phone

Message

Reina Acuna

Hello! I'm here...is there something I can help you with today?